“Graves of My Ancestors” Published by Page & Spine

jewish-star

I’m proud to announce that my poem, “Graves of My Ancestors,” has just been published by Page & Spine and is now up for your reading pleasure. 

This poem is very near and dear to my heart. I wrote it in response to the desecration of about 100 tombstones in a Jewish cemetery in my hometown, Philadelphia. The poem came out of me in a rush of emotion; I hardly had to edit it. It emerged whole and trembling and helped me to integrate my rage and frustration over what had happened.

I don’t usually write about political events, but this one struck close to home. I hope you’ll enjoy the read.

Read “Graves of My Ancestors” now!

4 thoughts on ““Graves of My Ancestors” Published by Page & Spine

  1. Mazel mazel! On Sat, Jun 10, 2017 at 3:41 PM letters and feathers wrote:

    > lettersandfeathers posted: ” I’m proud to announce that my poem, “Graves > of My Ancestors,” has just been published by Page & Spine and is now up for > your reading pleasure. This poem is very near and dear to my heart. I > wrote it in response to the desecration of about 100 tomb” >

Leave a Reply

