Poem to be Published Soon!

Fish at Monterey Bay AquariumMy First Poem to a Paying Market

I’m pleased to announce that my poem, “Wedding,” has been accepted by Quatrain.fish. I’m pretty excited—this is the first paying poetry market where I have been accepted. The poem will come out within the next few weeks, so stay tuned.

Quatrain Poetry

A quatrain is defined by the American Heritage Dictionary as “A stanza or poem of four lines.” I recently became obsessed with short-verse poetry after reading Shorts: Quatrains and Epigrams by Iven Lourie. Lately, I have been experimenting with short poems, including quatrains and haiku, and it has been a lot of fun. It’s like the flash fiction equivalent for poetry.

More Stories and Poems on the Way

I’ve submitted a slew of poems and short stories to various markets, so stay tuned for more news!

Leave a Reply

