NaNoWriMo and Necon E-Books Publication!

Hello lovelies! I’ve got two important announcements! One: my flash fiction “Fire Season” is part of the Necon E-Books Flash Fiction Anthology for 2013, now available here. It’s a great anthology, and more than worth the $2.99. It’s always nice to get published, and it’s even nicer to be published alongside so many great writers. Thanks Necon E-Books!

In other news, I am participating in NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month! I started off writing a book about mermaids, but it got a bit too emo for me. (I know. I got depressed about mermaids. Seriously. Just…seriously.) So I switched novels mid-race and am working on completing a romantic comedy (emphasis on the comedy). Recently, my protagonist accidentally ate a pot-brownie while trying to navigate her first date. Can you say disaster?

I just love getting my creative juices flowing with NaNoWriMo. While my schedule is a bit too busy to write every day, the fact is that I am WRITING! I’m just at about 23,000 words, and while I might not reach the goal of having 50,000 words at the end of the month, I am having a ton of fun. (But then again, I might make it–who knows? The fun is in the trying, after all:)

Here’s to the muses!

Anyone out there in the blog-o-sphere doing NaNoWriMo? Let me know how it’s going for you!

Leave a Reply

