NaNoWriMo: Won The Battle But Not The War…Let’s Dance!

Dancing Muses


Well folks, somehow, I won NaNoWriMo on day 15…

…That’s right, you heard me.  I wrote 50,000 words in 15 days.

I won the NaNoWriMo battle, but not the war, oh no–not by a long shot.  My story is still not finished–I reckon that I’m only about 1/2 way done.

So here’s my new NaNoWriMo challenge–to reach 100,000 words or the end of my story by the end of the month.

I can totally do it.  I’ve already come this far!  And darn, I’m loving my story.  I’m at the part where the evil, shape-shifting villain learns that our protagonists–a hunter with an attitude problem and her boss, an assholish prince who asks too many questions–are plotting against her.  She lures them into an enchanted castle in another dimension to learn their secrets and then kill them, but they are rescued by their friends at the last possible second.  Whew!  Good times, good times.

And now, without further ado, welcome to Rachel’s celebratory dance party!

If you can imagine me prancing around my room and flailing my arms while dancing to my favorite dubstep…yeah, that’s pretty much what happened:)

Keep on writing people!  Only 12 more days till the end of NaNoWriMo!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Won The Battle But Not The War…Let’s Dance!

  1. Pingback: Day 19 of NaNoWriMo | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

