NaNoWriMo Winner!

With great happiness, I announce that I am a NaNoWriMo winner!

For those of you who don’t know, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, where aspiring participants try their best to write 50,000 words (approximately 175 pages) in the month of November.  I hit 50,000 words on my original novel on November 20th; however, at that point, my story was only about 1/3 of the way done! I feel much like Dr.Frankenstein contemplating his monster…in a good kind of way:)

I’m going to continue to bust my typing fingers until the end of the month to see just how far I can go- I don’t know if I’ll publish my work or just make it available to friends and family, but the writing in and of itself has been supremely fun!

Thanks to everyone who believed I could do it!  And if you’re intrigued by NaNoWriMo, they are doing another round of novel writing madness in April; click here to learn more:)

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Winner!

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo 2011 – I’m a Winner! | Life at no fixed abode

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Twenty-Eleven FINAL UPDATE! | Veronica's Space

Leave a Reply

